Friday, 16 June 2017

Postcard from TAFF.

Maxicard -TAFF  from"M" in Finland.
The French Southern and Antarctic Territories , abbreviated by the acronym TAAF , constitute an overseas territory of France.
This territory currently comprises five very different districts : the Crozet Archipelago , the Kerguelen Islands , the Scattered Islands of the Indian Ocean , the St Paul and New Amsterdam islands and the Adelie Land.
No part of the territory possessed a permanent population, apart from a few brief attempts at colonization. France, however, ensures a continuous human presence -logistics, scientific or military. 
2008 Stamp - The 100th Anniversary of the Port Jeanne d'Arc

No comments:

Post a Comment